80.    BOLIVIA

Officially - The Plurinational State of Bolivia : Estado Plurinacional de Bolivia

17.00  S  -  65.00  W



The Wiphala was declared to be a national symbol in Article 6 of the Bolivian Constitution in February 2009. From 5 August 2009 the Wiphala is required to be flown on all public and private buildings, jointly with the Bolivian national flag. The Wiphala reflects the diversity of the Bolivian people. The flags has its origins (possibly from the 1980s) as a symbol of Inca heritage and the indigenous people of the Andes.

Capital - Sucre  (Constitutional Capital)   La Paz   (Seat of Government)

WAZ  10          ITU  12          SOUTH  AMERICA




1 6 3 A T 1 3 6  -  S T E V E